#TakeAction – February 26, 2020

Its Wednesday! Here is how you can #TakeAction today, February 26th:

🔶 Tell Congresswoman Schrier it’s time to end surprise medical bills
🔶 12:30pm webinar today: Support Indivisible National’s “Payback Project”

1) Action: Tell your Representative it’s time to end surprise medical bills

Call your Congressperson, tell them to end surprise medical bills for health services!

Every day, over 10,000 families in the United States receive a surprise medical bill. These bills happen when a person is charged for care from an out-of-network provider through no fault of their own. One-in-five emergency department visits and nearly 70% of air ambulance transports result in a surprise bill. Congress needs to act to protect patients, and in the process hold down health care costs for families and the health system overall. The best way to do this is through “benchmarking,” which is the practice of paying providers the average amount they would ordinarily earn for providing a service in-network.

Source: No Surprises: People Against Unfair Medical Bills: https://nosurprisescampaign.org/

2) Action: Support Indivisible National’s “Payback Project”

RSVP for one of Indivisible’s textbanking training webinars in the next few weeks:
a. Wednesday, February 26 at 3:30pm Eastern/ 12:30pm Pacific
b. Sunday, March 8 at 7:30pm Eastern/ 4:30pm Pacific

Visit www.paybackproject.orgVolunteer to text voters Donate to the cause.

No photo description available.

**CALENDAR**We are posting more and more events (both for our group and outside of it) on our calendar. Check it out! http://www.indivisible-wa8.com/calendar/

**EMAIL**Friends not on FB and want to join our efforts? Sign up for email: http://eepurl.com/cChJwD

You may also like...

Bitnami